Kids can be so sweet…

by stryson

… as evidenced by one of my third graders today. This young man has a very hard time staying positive, but he and I have a very good rapport. Today, he slips me this note. I’m going to type it first as he wrote it, and then afterward with the spelling interpreted by me.

to ms. tyson

You are a coll preson guess ho I am you help me get sluchon’s I go buind your Desk I’m in This class rigth now ho am I

 

To Mrs. Tryson,

You are a cool person. Guess who I am. You help me get solutions. I go behind your desk. I’m in this class right now. Who am I?

 

It was cute. I love the “You help me get solutions” line.

 

It’s moments like this that make all the stress worth it.

One Comment to “Kids can be so sweet…”

Leave a Reply

