My students can be really bizarre.

by stryson

Today, my fifth grade read a chapter in The Ballad of Lucy Whipple. In it, a character died. (What rough timing; it’s grey and gloomy today.) In the midst of our discussion, one student said this:

“My Grandma died on her birthday. Man! That’s like… instead of presents, you get death!”

…. how do you even respond to that?

Tags: ,

One Comment to “My students can be really bizarre.”

  1. You hide the dark chuckle that comes surging out? Well, I would!

Leave a Reply

