Old quotes #1

by stryson

I came upon some old post-its recently. Upon them are scribbled some precious and/or funny quotes from years past. During the summer lull, I figure I can sprinkle some in here. I will also be coming out with plenty of content-driven entries before the school year begins, never fear. I have, however, thoroughly enjoyed a solid break from thinking about work. I love teaching, but everyone needs some time to “reset.”

Anyway, the first oldie-but-goodie hails from March 31, 2009, and is from the mouth of a fourth grade boy, after I lost control of the class for a moment.

“Being a teacher is like… you bend down to pick up a penny, and the whole class jumps out the window!”

Leave a Reply

