A Humorous Take on Reading

by stryson

This piece has probably already made the rounds of the internet, but I found it quite funny.  The reactions I’ve seen have included many protests among those who loved reading as elementary and middle schoolers. I, too, read voraciously as a kid, but I’ll state as a disclaimer before my link that I don’t believe that argument is the point. There are many kids (sadly, in my opinion) for whom this is completely accurate, and it is a humorous piece intended to play on stereotypes about reading. That said, click  to see H. Caldwell Tanner’s “What You’re Reading at Every Stage of Your Life.” You’ll need to click through one more level on his site to see the full cartoon, but the direct link to his College Humor article was acting buggy for me. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

