(Unfortunately) Catchy Songs

by stryson

Parents and teachers of young children everywhere will join me in sympathy on this one: my kids love to obsess about songs. Often, they are extremely catchy… and quick to become annoying. Rather than be genuinely grumpy at the kids about this, as it’s what kids do – I know I did as a child – I try to be overly dramatic and funny about not wanting to hear the song. Unfortunately, this often backfires and makes me hear it more, since they want the reaction, but it’s all good.

Two years ago, the song was Numa Numa.

Last year, it was Friday.

This year…. it’s the Gummy Bear Song.

I apologize if that’s now stuck in your head for all of eternity. Blame my fourth graders.

Leave a Reply

